Technology Platform Committee

The Technology Platform Committee was created by Council to act as the focus for technology matters, creating IHEEM policies on issues affecting Healthcare Engineering and Estate Management, advising Council on the significant issues arising, and managing the Institute’s technical responses and activities.

The Committee is comprised of:

Bill Millar CEng FIHEEM - Chair of the Technology Platform Committee

Mervyn Phipps IEng FIHEEM -  Chair of the Water Technical Platform

Mike Ralph BEng CEng FIHEEM - Chair of the Medical Gas Technical Platform

Bob Kingston BSc (Hons) CEng FIHEEM MIMechE AE(D) - Chair of the Decontamination Technical Platform

Mark Richards BEng (Hons) CEng MIHEEM - Chair of Electrical Technical Platform

Paul Mercer BArch BA FIHEEM - Chair of Architecture and Design of the Built Environment Technical Platform

David Easton MSc FIHEEM MIET - Chair of Medical Devices Technical Platform

Harry Waugh IEng FIHEEM - Chair of the International Technical Platform

Mazin Daoud MIHEEM - Chair of the Fire Safety Technical Platform